Backyard Wedding

Our Song

Several months ago (maybe even a year ago), Jon sent me a text about a song by a band from here in Jacksonville. He said I needed to watch the video. The song brought tears to his eyes the first time he heard it, and he wanted to share it with me.

I was at work, but finally had a chance to give it a listen on my way home from work, and I loved it!

I immediately told him, “Someday, if we ever get married, that has to be our song.” He agreed.

So, we may have no idea about most of the aspects of our wedding and reception, but we had a song before we even knew we were getting married!

This is Our Song: I’ll Follow You Down, by Shinedown

Leave a Reply

