Life, love and family

The Stress of it All

As many of you probably know by now, Jon was told last week that he would be laid off by the end of January. 

Let the panic mode commence! I don’t handle stress well. I tend to dwell, overthink, and panic. On top of it, in my life, when one thing happens, it’s usually followed by a few more things piled in top. It’s crazy… and it makes me crazy. 

So, as I said, Jon will be jobless at the end of the month. I was already concerned about several costly things… and now I’m even more worried. Planning the reception is pushed to the back burner. We really do have more important things to take care of. It will happen. I just can’t mentally deal with the cost of it right now. In all likelihood, it will be a potluck in the back yard. I was hoping for something a little nicer, but as long as I can marry him, that’s all that matters to me.

Meanwhile, we need to figure out this sick dog, 1/2 of a car for Carley, legal fees for adopting Lauryn, a 16th birthday party for Carley, Ash & Kyle’s wedding… oh, and the dr wants to do a medical procedure on me that could require me to be out of work for some time (long term disability only pays 60%).

I guess I’m just venting. I know my problems aren’t any worse than anyone else’s. Most of these things are things I WANT to do for our family, not HAVE to… I should be grateful, right?

Time to quit whining and move forward with my Monday morning.

P.S. If you would like to help with Cairo’s vet bills, he has a GoFundMe account. Cairo’s GoFundMe

 

Leave a Reply

